Guilty Pleasure Songs

Wondering if I should password this as I’m playing parts of copyrighted songs?

Anyway, I discuss three songs that I like, but probably shouldn’t. But before that I go into an unplanned tangent on screenreaders, dog guide schools, etc., and why I don’t fight the screen reader or dog guide wars.

Enjoy.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Guilty Pleasure Songs”

  1. Mendi Says:

    LOL, okay I have a confession. Uh, so about that Black Eyed Peas song… um, not only do I admit to liking that song, but, um, I have their albums. *hides* Okay forget it! I’m not ashamed, because sometimes we need some dumbed down music that’s just fun and pointless. I like my fair share of real stuff too. So it’s all good!

    As for the Drake song… I liked it for a while, but now it’s so overplayed that I’m good if I don’t hear it for another year or so.

    And I thought there was something else I was going to comment on but I forgot while chair dancing to Boom Boom Pow. LOL

  2. Yusuf Smith Says:

    السلام عليكم

    About the screen reader / guide dog war thing: in the tech community we call them “religious wars” and they concern things even more petty than that, like text editors (Vi/Vim versus Emacs) or operating systems sometimes. I knew about white cane / guide dog wars from the online coverage of the Iowa guide dog case, and I’ve heard about the whole signing versus lipreading thing in the deaf community, but wars between Leader Dog and Seeing Eye dog owners? That’s dumb!

Leave a comment